Anyone tried one of these?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Anyone tried one of these?
Android torque and this?

http://item.mobileweb.ebay.co.uk/viewite...7906468197

Anyone heard/played with one before? Worth it or better off getting a proper one?
'99 Ph3 Diablo Gti(Victor) Dead
Astor 'X' 4 GTi6-6 - SOLD! Sad
'08 LY Renault Megane RS 230 F1 Team R26 - GONE
'56 BMW Z4 Coupe 3.0si Sport - SCHWIIIING!
Thanks given by:
Is your phase 5.3 GTi6 OBDII?
[Image: signature_zps1a02ba79.jpg]
Thanks given by:
Your phone doesn't generate much torque, if any.

/trollface
Thanks given by:
(10-01-2013, 08:38 PM)Scott Wrote: Your phone doesn't generate much torque, if any.

/trollface

More than a '6 though TMI
Stage 2 XUD Sedan
Thanks given by:
I'm a newb at this diagnostic shit pellowe, is it an obdll I'm after?
Thanks given by:
GTi6's never supported OBDII fella. They use an older diagnostic system that PP2000 works with but wasn't universally compliant like OBDII. Annoying, I think multiplex Xsara VTS's WERE OBDII compliant...

So no, you don't want one of those. Well you probably do, but it won't work very well.

I should have kept my mouth shut and giggled at the "where does this plug in?" thread
Thanks given by:
Yes it will work. Depsite the fact that they wernt officially OBD2 compliant, the later ones do work with OBD2 readers.

Is it worth it? Not at all. The phone apps give bugger all read outs (even the high spec ones) and will basically just give you the readings you have on the dials in front of you and fault codes (but remember not all faults generate a code so bit useless really without sensor values)
Team Eaton

1999 China Blue 306 GTi6 - Eaton Supercharged - 214.5bhp 181lbft
Thanks given by:
Ahh I forgot Ed's was a phase 7
Thanks given by:
My mate with the hdi has what looks to be the exact same one in the picture and has paid the £5 or however much it was form the full app version