TDI - Tuning

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TDI - Tuning
Right, please stop me now if this company is crap.

http://www.tdi-tuning.co.uk/

Basically an opportunity has come up to buy a second hand 'Tuning Box' which I understand is plug-and-play, easy lump of torque added to the engine.

Any thoughts / comments / recommendations?

I'm new to diesels so just wanted to know if this was a reputable company or whether to walk (or run) away.

Cheers!
Disclaimer: The above is not to be taken to heart and is probably a joke, grow up you big girl.
[Image: Sig500x130.png]
Thanks given by:
Just a box of resistors that lies to the ecu about sensor readings
306oc Chat Wrote:15:30: Toms306 - :Genuinely thought it was gonna explode when I was playing with Sam
22:57: SRowell - :wtf why didnt you try harder to make me come!
[Image: connorsig.jpg]
Thanks given by:
Says that it is digital though, so not like those £20 eBay ones. Unless it is and the company is just very misleading...
Disclaimer: The above is not to be taken to heart and is probably a joke, grow up you big girl.
Thanks given by:
probably ^^
Thanks given by:
Some of them can be worked very well but most are the cheap box of resistors type
[Image: IMG_20130925_181339_zps95df48fa.jpg]
Thanks given by:
Why not get it mapped? Better than chipped tbh!
Thanks given by:
It's digital - i.e. it's got a switch on it...

1 and 0...

"Digital" means nothing... That literally means it probably has a single BC108 or a teeny op amp in there...

EDIT: Considering they can't spell Common Rail on their homepage, I would walk away pretty fast!
(16-05-2016, 10:45 AM)Toms306 Wrote: Oh I don't care about the stripped threads lol, that's easily solved by hammering the bolt in. Wink
Nanstone GTD5 GT17S - XUD9TE
Volvo V50 D5 R-Design SE Sport - Daily cruise wagon.
Thanks given by:
superchips bluefin will be epic on your car mate.
Thanks given by:
Dum-Dum Wrote:superchips bluefin will be epic on your car mate.