Bigger turbo suggestions? Something handy found?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Bigger turbo suggestions? Something handy found?
Hi all. 

I'm a newbie to the forum and going to post a thread that has more than likely been done a thousand times over.

Anyways, I'm looking to upgrade turbo and get a fmic on my XUD but don't want to jump on the bandwagon and get a td04. Looking for an all-rounder when it comes to boost output but more so up the revs. 

If I was to go down the route of a td04, I hear there are so many different types, which would be best? 

At this time it would be good use to say I'm running a Bosch pump. I'm not sure what type but probably 9mm. My mate had some sort of Merc compressed turbo and the thing went like the clappers!

Any help will be appreciated and thanks in advance.
Ryan.
Thanks given by:
A GT2052/56s from a Mercedes C220 CDI will spool fast and feel fast but run out of puff before you run out of fuel.

A TDO4 from a Subaru Impreza will spin up quite slowly but rev until you run out of bravery.

There are many many other turbos available with many other characteristics, those are two tried and tested examples of what has been fitted before to 306s.
Don't let that stop you fitting another different turbo from something else completely, everyone likes somebody trying something new.
                                             [Image: 2ljm03k.jpg]

I Don't Have A 306.
Thanks given by:
TDO4L13t is the TD04 you probably want, it does blow well up the revs as well as it's a fair bit bigger than any of the standard turbos, your Bosch will be 9mm unless it's been modified, there are many ways to go turbo wise but they pretty much all necessitate getting the welder out Smile
Phase 1 D-Turdo, K14@24 psi, De-cat, meaty backbox, Bosch pump, grinded LDA pin, duel air fed K&N =133.7bhp & 188ft/lbs
Thanks given by:
Im in the same boat, dont really want to be revving the tits off it with a td04.