Smart Phone Advice?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Smart Phone Advice?
I don't think we've ever had a thread like this...

My contract is coming to an end (currently EE, 'Full monty' with Iphone 5), approx. £39 a month.

I want to move away from iOS products, as I've had nothing but hassle with my iPhone in the last 2 years.

Thing is, I'm not sure what to go for.

Looking to save money too, possibly going down to £25/month.

A friend has recommended the Samsung Galaxy S5 Mini or the Sony Experia Z3 Compact.

I've no experience of either but plan to go down to the Carphone Warehouse later in the week.

How will I find the OS coming from an iPhone? Is it more confusing? Is the software less bullshit-y?

Sorry for posting it, but I'm really clueless on the subject.
Disclaimer: The above is not to be taken to heart and is probably a joke, grow up you big girl.
[Image: Sig500x130.png]
Thanks given by:
Look up 'One Plus One'

Awesome phone, very very well priced.. buy it outright, get a £13 sim only & you're quids in.

I've got as far as going sim only on my iphone5 but it wont break, once it does I'll be getting one.

Only downside is to buy a One Plus One you need an 'invite', however I know where one is going Smile

EDIT: In fact they are having an open order from 5-6pm TODAY Smile
Thanks given by:
You can get the Z2 or Z3 compact for 25 a month if you pay 40 for the phone i think

I find the os much easier than iphone but its all personal preference. Its very customizable so soon enough you will have it as you want it
Wishes for more power...
Thanks given by:
I love my Xperia Z1 - would highly recommend it.

Oneplus One - had a play on one, nice phones, facking huge though!!!!
(16-05-2016, 10:45 AM)Toms306 Wrote: Oh I don't care about the stripped threads lol, that's easily solved by hammering the bolt in. Wink
Nanstone GTD5 GT17S - XUD9TE
Volvo V50 D5 R-Design SE Sport - Daily cruise wagon.
Thanks given by: