The Hdi turd budget/fun car

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The Hdi turd budget/fun car
Hello all im very new to 306 scene came from vw to pug don't ask Dodgy still gutted...

Anyways here is my £450 turd... got it on 153k miles no clue on history was a gamble with it but to be fair i have warmed to it!

I will try to post as often as i can but its a slow project tbh
Thanks given by:
Looks ok...cant say much from what I see mind!

VW to Pug...sounds like you found some sense Smile
Wishes for more power...
Thanks given by:
Welcome to the forum pal, and welcome to Team "Slow moving project"! lol Can't really go wrong for £450, doesnt look like too bad a base to start with, what are your plans?
[Image: P1060836_zpsz3xgxt7q.jpg]
Thanks given by:
Just posting a big update should have said i got the car 3months ago and done a fair bit to it already pics on there way once it uploads!
Thanks given by:
Aha, good stuff! Look forward to seeing your progress then! Wink
[Image: P1060836_zpsz3xgxt7q.jpg]
Thanks given by:
yea plans are to stage 3 fmic etc.. and see what happens really Tongue

This is the work ive done so far changed the rear shocks as they were shot will try and get a picture of them never seen any soo bad lol also bought a straight through hoffman with sport tex backbox sounds nice not too loud too Big Grin should have said that i got the car around 3 months ago just haven't got round to doing this so the new exhaust and shocks have been on for 1 month its now on 157k miles spoken to the old owner, he said its stage 1, never had clutch change! :o nor turbo lol but they aren't bad.

Just got back from cornwall/bude Tongue did 850miles in total on a fooked driveshaft lmao booked in to get fixed on wednesday Big Grin also last saturday me and friend sprayed the front black looks nice also picking up some 205 speedlines next month in grey, suit it well Tongue

Here is some pics