Virgin Media Mates Rates offer

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Virgin Media Mates Rates offer
cwspellowe Wrote:Because Virgin like to rush products out claiming they are "futureproof" when in fact yes, they are a steaming pile of dogshit. I still use my D-link 615 instead of the superhub but then i'm only on 30Mb. Virgin even recommends that you are hardwired for packages over 50Mb as opposed to wireless, an indirect concession that the superhubs aren't all that. As a modem they are capable up to 200Mb but they are crap wirelessly.

Should never have taken the Netgear contract imo but what do I know? I'm just a technician that gets called out to peoples houses when they can't get their Superhubs working, usually because they've died a horrible death...

:o 30 meg im lucky if i get 5 lol
Phase 1 306 Dturbo Sigma Blue a.k.a THE LADY

[Image: redranger.jpg]
Thanks given by:
Try and get some deals for upgrades please Tongue
306oc Chat Wrote:15:30: Toms306 - :Genuinely thought it was gonna explode when I was playing with Sam
22:57: SRowell - :wtf why didnt you try harder to make me come!
[Image: connorsig.jpg]
Thanks given by:
cwspellowe Wrote:Because Virgin like to rush products out claiming they are "futureproof" when in fact yes, they are a steaming pile of dogshit. I still use my D-link 615 instead of the superhub but then i'm only on 30Mb. Virgin even recommends that you are hardwired for packages over 50Mb as opposed to wireless, an indirect concession that the superhubs aren't all that. As a modem they are capable up to 200Mb but they are crap wirelessly.

Should never have taken the Netgear contract imo but what do I know? I'm just a technician that gets called out to peoples houses when they can't get their Superhubs working, usually because they've died a horrible death...
I'm using 2 of the 615s which were both supplied by Virgin 8-) Installed DD-WRT firmware and now have the two working well together for great signal everywhere in the house.