Job woes...

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Job woes...
(02-05-2013, 11:39 AM)Jonny b Wrote: Don't claim fuckall never have after all the shit we had after our 1st child trying to get working family tax credit off them, figured it was more hassle than its worth

You make THAT much dollar selling your arse pops ? Wink

Love ya really jonny Big Grin
[Image: siggy1.jpg]

the smokey old bus that sounds like a tractor...
Thanks given by:
They aren't arse pops they are but plugs and yes I sell that many!! Just ask Sam lol
[Image: SDC10442-1.jpg]
Thanks given by:
Pmsl. What's the company name..might have to buy shares if Sam's a customer, must do a roaring trade Wink
[Image: siggy1.jpg]

the smokey old bus that sounds like a tractor...
Thanks given by:
(01-05-2013, 08:24 AM)C.A.R. Wrote: Bit of a rant / request for advice.

I work in the timber door industry, have done for nearly 5 years now. It's commercial stuff, not like that you get on the front of your house...

Brinigng in 25k (not affraid to tell you lot that much!) and it's simply not paying the bills. Live in a small house which was the cheapest in the area, but struggling to pay the bills every month and have enough money left to eat.

Last year I was on 20k, so we were entitled to a bit of Child Tax Credit which helped pay for the nappies, food and clothing for Florence (most clothes are 2nd hand). When I threatened to leave my position last year they gave me a £5k payrise to keep me here, so it's highly unlikely I'll see another payrise anytime soon.

Here's where it gets annoying.

The MD of the company is bringing his eldest son in to work here. I have to train him up, teach him the ropes. He won't be here everyday since his dad is putting him through a construction course at college

Wait a minute, wasn't I offered further education when I started here? WTF happened to that offer?