Need opinions?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need opinions?
Right guys looking at getting a brand new car..

As some of you guys know I drive for a living so this car I will be spending 40+ hours in a week.

I am going to go down the finance route, however I am going to pay as much as I can upfront to obviously reduce monthly payments

I've decided on the new Corsa 1.7 cdti eco flex
Gets roughly 63mpg while it's 130bhp with around 300nm torque.

Only £30 a year tax...

Another reason I have decided this is that it's a good price for insurance and obviously running costs.

My question is, has anyone experienced or heard of bad things with either a.) the engine b.) the car??

The monthly payment doesn't worry me as my best friend bought me my 306 and I have been paying him £200 a month to pay it off, so obviously I know I can afford the monthly payments.
“Someone get the foghorn, Kyles out in the Diseaseal again”

[Image: signature.png]
Thanks given by:
Dont buy brand new. its pointless. get a approved used or similar. Less depreciation, still got a warranty and will probably be less than 2 years old.
Personally i hate vauxhalls. There uncomfortable, poorly built and tacky

buy my skoda for £7800? 70k miles, full skoda service history, new clutch at 30k and its been REALLY well looked after....honest!
Team Eaton

1999 China Blue 306 GTi6 - Eaton Supercharged - 214.5bhp 181lbft
Thanks given by:
Also, I'd advise not taking finance (unless you are absolutely certain it's the best deal around), we found getting a bank loan was cheaper to repay than finance from a garage.
[Image: 306Green5DrSig.png]
Thanks given by:
Tried an Octavia and the insurance was too much.. My insurance would drop £90 per month with this new car.