Piston seals HELP

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Piston seals HELP
Long story short my rear N/S brake is leaking from the piston. Its a 2002 HDI estate.

I might see if i can get a caliper but i think the quickest way is if i replace the piston seals as im assuming this is what is leaking. Has any one had the pistons out and replaced the seals? Any advise for how to do it, i have some experience with brakes from being a cycle mechanic, my guess is that it wont be too dis-similar. Also where to get the seals from and is there a part number that anybody knows? The guys at my local have been pretty useless when trying to get parts in there before.

Cheers guys n gals.
[Image: sig002_zpscb892e18.jpg]
Thanks given by:
look for big red on egay, thats your best bet. as far as advise on doing it, never done it, so dont know at all, sorry
[Image: k6f9Fk]

Member of the 99% warning or you're nothing club
Thanks given by:
Give ginge a pm, he's just done his Smile
[Image: 20A1806D-891D-40FB-BD52-AD519177A607-734...391753.jpg]
TEAM CONROD SHITTING RALLYE!
Thanks given by:
no he hasnt, he did the sliders. i think.

anyway, think this might help

LINKY
[Image: k6f9Fk]

Member of the 99% warning or you're nothing club
Thanks given by:
I sorted my front brake sliders out, never touched the piston after speaking to jonnyb.

I'd just replace the entire caliper - the faf of rebuilding the caliper is an absoloute PITA, ask jonnyb, not recommended if you can avoid it!
Diablo Hdi Dturbo and 205 1.9 project - it lives!
Thanks given by:
(21-06-2012, 01:07 PM)ginge191 Wrote: I sorted my front brake sliders out, never touched the piston after speaking to jonnyb.

I'd just replace the entire caliper - the faf of rebuilding the caliper is an absoloute PITA, ask jonnyb, not recommended if you can avoid it!