help the newbie

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
help the newbie
Hi guys i want help with several things im a newbie in psa models and tuning so i ask because you know a lot of stuff.
. I have a 306 1.6 8v 96 model xs version with nfz engine 89ps with head gasket off likely the radiator sensor was off and  and the leak from the head classic tu5 problem and mayonese is ready....so i wonder if i can swap something with the same money close enough with better solution like other engine and stuff.
I search many things and read but im confused so i want help.
I know swap engines with 1.6 8v rallye or 16v choises with 106 rallye or 206 engine or some parts from that or 1.3 rallye with or without the electric loom etc.
question 1. Can i put another engine that i mention with my electrics or not? 
Question 2. i need the motor only or i need other stuff like transmition,exaust,etc?
Question 3. how can i learn what electric i wear? (Bosh or marreli or siemens)
Thats my serious problems sorry  for the long post .
Thanks given by:
Hi manousos,

physically, any of the TU engine range will bolt in, using the engine mounts that you already have on your 1.6, the gearbox will fit, and the 8 valve engines share the exhaust manifold pattern so this is also interchangeable (except for the 16v which needs work on the top engine mount and exhaust to make it fit)
the 1.3 rallye engine is a nice little one to have, i've not seen it in any 306's, i'm not sure how it would cope with the extra weight, it would need the full 1.3 wiring loom as well,

the 1.6 rallye engine is basically identical to the one you have bar the engine map, cam and a slightly different inlet, it may be possible to just change the head and the Ecu over and it work, however i havn't looked at the pinouts for the wiring closely to know for sure,

so,
question1 - possibly the 206 1.6 engine, 1.6 rallye/saxo VTR engine will fit no problem with your wiring loom (but you would need the ecu)