Photography Pages

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Photography Pages
Hey guys I've mentioned I'm a photographer a few times. Just thought I'd share my photographs. I haven't captured much lately but still love my old stuff. If anyone else has a page or wants to just post a picture do it here.

Sorry about the Facebook page but I wouldn't even be able to find my Flickr at the moment.
https://www.facebook.com/Lachlan-McConoc...tos_albums
Thanks given by:
Looks to be some good work there from the quick glance I had ThumbsUp

Interested how you're getting such crisp images in such low light conditions at the concerts, as the quick shutter speeds you'd normally need to avoid blur is a million miles off what you typically need in low light conditions. Obviously I can't see the EXIF information on Facebook - is it a case of a very high ISO and a lens that's good in lower light conditions? I can see a little graining in some of the shots, so that would typically tie in with high ISO values.

What camera and lens(es) are you using btw?

I've hardly done any photography of late, bar a few air show pictures last year, although it's something I would like to pick up again when time and inclination allow.
1990 Peugeot 205 GTi 1.9 // 1991 Peugeot 205 GTi 1.9 16v // 1992 Peugeot 205 GTi 1.9 // 1999 Peugeot 306 HDi Estate
Thanks given by:
(06-01-2016, 01:02 PM)powerandtorque Wrote: Looks to be some good work there from the quick glance I had ThumbsUp

Interested how you're getting such crisp images in such low light conditions at the concerts, as the quick shutter speeds you'd normally need to avoid blur is a million miles off what you typically need in low light conditions.  Obviously I can't see the EXIF information on Facebook - is it a case of a very high ISO and a lens that's good in lower light conditions?  I can see a little graining in some of the shots, so that would typically tie in with high ISO values.

What camera and lens(es) are you using btw?