Selling Stuff...

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Selling Stuff...
Ok so most of you know I'm a terrible salesman, I'd rather give stuff away in all honesty...

However I STILL have some Rover/ZR parts brand new or recon that I can't shift at all. Tried gumtree and ebay and appropriate forums. Dropped prices so far on ebay that I couldn't drop them any further with postage and fee's etc. I was open to posting all items (bar the battery) so it's not a location issue. And I don't believe that those cars are just so reliable no-one needs parts for them. Tongue

So wtf do I do with them? Got new leads, coils and crank sensor. Recon alternator (cost £55 so I've been told and it never saw the road). 2 used but fully working starters. Small Halfords battery.

Running out of ideas except giving them back to my step dad and letting him sell them himself but I was trying to take some responsibility for the cock up there! Confused Would be ideal if there was a spares repair ZR locally I could buy that needed those parts (as I've done with HDi's in the past) but that's not likely lol.

So yeah, basically what am I missing/doing wrong lol, any idea?

Cheers
Thanks given by:
what are you adverts like? I would advertise them as new and say that packaging has been opened. Set them to be whatever price you want to shift them. It is an odd one mate. In reality nobody really wants used parts which are cheap anyway.
Thanks given by:
My ads are as well written as forum stuff. Were all advertised as they are (new or recon). And priced them as low as possible.

Just don't see that no one needs coil packs or crank sensors. And alternators are always failing on them due to proximity with the exhaust. Confused Leads are cheap so I can understand them not selling. And maybe people don't want to risk used starters.
Thanks given by:
Ebay.

price 99p start

postage £7

title (the item itself)