Peugeot 309 grdt

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Peugeot 309 grdt
Yo! This is my first project thread. Abit of background info, first car was a 1.9 nad 306 which was painfully slow. 

[Image: A4615351-2F34-4852-83DE-A4CCF76E38B8.png.jpeg]

Ended up dropping a dturbo in it with a Bosch pump from rob fieldings old 306. Put it on some nimrods and it stayed like that for a good 6 months until I sold it! 

[Image: 69B808C9-D698-4577-A02F-20BAD48A4C62.jpg]

Move the clock forward and ive now got this slag! She's been around the forum for a while now, just got it from danny2009 last week. Love it, feels quicker than my old 306.

It's a 1.8 diesel turbo 309 running a 11mm pump, pretty sure it's got a t2. I'm not very mechanically minded so it won't be the busiest thread but it's nice just to Pop it up! 

I got it like this pretty much, in need of a wash and on purple steelies, they didn't really warm to me so new wheels was on order! 

[Image: B3EB5EC5-3B97-4531-B608-0F441F766DB3.jpg]

It's currently sat like this, just got the speedlines on her. Plans are to get an intercooler on asap as 2 bar and not running one isn't ideal haha. Wack a big turbo on at some point, still looking round to see what's gonna be best, and get all the little bits of rust and dents and shit sorted!

[Image: 181BCC25-3E7F-4621-AE38-BAFF3B5E41EF.jpg]

So yeah that's all for now haha! Abit long winded but yeah! Cheers Smile

Hopefully the pictures come out alright as ive just posted all this from my phone which took ages
Thanks given by:
Looks so good! Big Grin
Thanks given by:
another 309 owner... ThumbsUp

bet yours handles a lot better than mine.
Thanks given by:
I really need one of these retro boxes.

like it.
Thanks given by:
Cheers lads! Love the look of it on the new wheels, but still on the lookout for some mi16 alloys Smile