Marky Mark's Astor 6

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Marky Mark's Astor 6
Thought I'd put up a little project thread, might be a little stop/start all depends on funds, but here goes:

Managed to pick up a P3 Astor GTi6 back in November (2014) for what I thought was an ok price, for sure it needed some TLC but thought why not.

Since then I've had a run in with a bus, a couple of Chavs took to it and finally on Christmas day one of the valves broke.
And like any sane person, rather than cracking the head and having a butchers, off I went and got myself a low mileage engine from a VTS

Something to note, I've never done anything like this before and I'm learning as a go Wink

After the drive home
[attachment=22042]

Bus=1 Mark=0
[attachment=22043]

A clean up after the Bus:
[attachment=22045]

New (ish) engine arrives
[attachment=22046]
[attachment=22048]
[attachment=22047]

Clean out the back to store the car in
[attachment=22049]

Work begins:
[attachment=22050]
[attachment=22051]

I really didnt expect it to take so long:
[attachment=22053]

Will need a clean!
[attachment=22054]
[attachment=22055]

Bits that have arrived:

-Upper and lower strut braces
-MOMO boss
-13" Rally Steering Wheel McGill Motorsport
-Gaskets
-Oils (engine and gear) + oil filter

On order and fingers crossed should be arriving soon:
-Bilstein B8 front
-Bilstein B6 rear
-Eibach springs
-Engine mounts
-Meyle wishbones

oh and I managed to pick up one of these:

[attachment=22056]
Thanks given by:
Looking good mate! Apologies for not being able to pop over last weekend. As i said, unfortunately other things took priority Sad. We will get something sorted soon though!