RetroPug's New Daily

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
RetroPug's New Daily
The 306 is going to be a second car and will hopefully have every little niggle fixed now that it doesn't always have to be available to go to work for the week, as I put a deposit on a new daily driver today which I'll collect tomorrow.

After a few months of deliberating and looking at various cheap, totally boring eco beater cars that I can run into the ground, I have bought precisely none of the. lmao I've actually bought a Ford Fiesta Zetec S 1.6 TDCI, nicely specced with digital climate control, heated front screen, big computer satnav thing that seems to do everything a normal radio does but in a much bigger, heavier package with an unnecessarily large touch screen. I'm an engineer...couldn't resist the gadgetry! lol

It is also in a good colour in my humble opinion!

Pictures from the advert:

[Image: efktih.jpg]

[Image: vy2hz6.jpg]

[Image: iyle6s.jpg]
This post is an artistic work of fiction and falsehood. Only a fool would take anything posted above as fact.

62k Diablo Phase 1 Gti-6:
Project Thread
Thanks given by:
Good choice imo! Nice spec inside and the ZS kit looks good as well.

How much was it then? Tongue
Thanks given by:
Thanks! I'm rather excited to pick it up.
Looking forward to having this as a daily and also to doing proper fixing up to the 306. I'm quite time-limited so it'll be good to be able to do all the things it needs doing in stages.

It was an awful lot more than the sub 1k I was originally thinking of spending... lmao
This post is an artistic work of fiction and falsehood. Only a fool would take anything posted above as fact.

Project Thread
Thanks given by:
Tbf, I'd have been quite annoyed if you'd picked it up sub £1k. Tongue

Worth it though as its something you'll be using every day for a few years! Smile
Thanks given by: