D-Turbo drinking diesel?

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
D-Turbo drinking diesel?
Hey all,
I'm new to D-turbos and bought one that has had the pump screwed (lucas pump) by the previous owner. Unfortunately, it's hard to buy one that hasn't been screwed out. The problem with the car is that I am getting about 110 miles maximum to £20 of diesel which just seems ridiculously bad. My mate said he is getting 180 miles to £10 in his D-Turbo which is also screwed out and has a Xantia Volcane turbo on it. My car doesn't smoke excessively or anything and it's certainly less smokey than my mates. Any ideas why mine drinks diesel? What is everyone else getting?

Thanks!
Thanks given by:
Your mates talking shit, based on our diesel prices that's about 100mpg.
Fill your tank and work it out properly then it'll be easier to work out your true mpg.
Peugeot 206 GTI HDI
Volvo V50 2.0d
Volvo XC90 D5

Thanks given by:
2nd that I think someones telling porkies. 110 miles to £20 is about right

Also xantia volcane doesnt exist its a citroen xantia or a citroen zx volcane
On a break from 306oc for personal reasons. If anyone needs or wants me most of you have my number and or facebook messenger
Thanks for the good times guys n gals. I might be back. Who knows.
Thanks given by:
Your mates full of shit

110 ain't bad May improve a little when you learn to control smoke with the throttle pedal
[Image: image_zps45f2003b.jpg]

Team Doesn't own a 306
Thanks given by:
I thought 180 miles seemed a little wild, haha! So 110 is ok then? Would it be massively better if i screwed the pump back in? Seems like I'm never out of the petrol station!

Edit:
Also, my fuel gauge seems to fluctuate a fair bit. Are all of these cars like that or can mine just not make up its mind for whatever reason?
Thanks given by:
All of mine have had intresting fuel gauges. Fuel light on one min not the next.