FUEL PUMP HELP!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
FUEL PUMP HELP!
Is the high pressure fuel pump on the 2.0 HDI the same as the 1.9 DT?
Thanks given by:
In a word, no.

What's the problem with the pump you've got? I'm not too good with hdi's, but there are plenty of people on here that are. Wink
[Image: P1060836_zpsz3xgxt7q.jpg]
Thanks given by:
The car isn't starting, it's turning over (just) but its not properly starting Sad garage thinks its the high pressure pump.

It's the last thing it needs before it can be put back on the road
Thanks given by:
is the low pressure ok?

is the cam and crank sensors ok?

then is the fuel filter new ish?

we presume that the garage is doing the job correctly but some don't realize or don't check the pump in the tank which is the normal thing stopping them from starting

no point jumping in at the deep end if hp is not fultey
Thanks given by:
By turning over just, has you charged the battery? Positive hdis are a ball ache when it comes to battery power dropping ever so slightly it's not enough to power some sensors or something?
Thanks given by:
You need to read the fault codes and figure out what's going wrong.
It's unlikely the pump would suddenly die, you would ahve had cutting out issues and slow starting for a long time before hand?
HDI Tuning Ltd
www.hdi-tuning.co.uk
Thanks given by:
As above, they don't need a full battery (started mine with 11.7v today no problem lol!), but if its not turning over quick enough the injectors wont fire.
Thanks given by:
(11-03-2014, 06:42 PM)madmadmax Wrote: is the low pressure ok?

is the cam and crank sensors ok?

then is the fuel filter new ish?

we presume that the garage is doing the job correctly but some don't realize or don't check the pump in the tank which is the normal thing stopping them from starting

no point jumping in at the deep end if hp is not fultey