Bosch Adjustment Problems

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Bosch Adjustment Problems
I'm probably going to look like such a noob here...

I fitted my Bosch pump nearly a year ago, but I'm not sure if I've ever had it 100% properly set up. At the moment it idles at about 900rpm whether cold or hot. I've tried adjusting both the idle screws to no effect. I may need to check the tension on the thermostat cable.

The other problem is that to get a decent throttle response, I've got the cable so tensioned it's probably about a quarter of the way round from the stop. I.e. it's not resting on the anti-stall stop. If I let it rest on the anti-stall stop, the throttle response is utter shit (put the pedal down a good inch or so before anything even happens) and the idle speed is no different either.

I'd just like to get a decent response across the full throttle travel and get the idle speed up a bit when it's cold.

It's running 22psi on a standard bosch pump (no gov mod or anything, just a rotated LDA with the screw right out).
[Image: MIRKxNP.jpg]
Thanks given by:
Try letting the throttle hit the stop (cable off if needed) then wind up the max fuel then readjust cable

EDIT soz for the shit answer I'm on me phone!
Supercharged XUD Project - Dead

HDi Cabby Project Click
Thanks given by:
londondan86 Wrote:Try letting the throttle hit the stop (cable off if needed) then wind up the max fuel then readjust cable

EDIT soz for the shit answer I'm on me phone!

It was a good answer!

I did this and it feels much nicer and more linear now. I can trundle about town on low throttle with almost zero boost, then mash the pedal all the way down to make it just f*ck off. Big Grin

It hit 26psi after I did this, so I turned the wastegate down half a turn, still hitting 23-24psi, lol. Meh... only hits it for half a second before I change up anyway.

It just generally feels a bit... meatier, if you know what I mean. Hard to describe it.
Thanks given by: