206bhp XUD!

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
206bhp XUD!
Video 
Just stumbled across this on youtube. Apparently it's making 206bhp and judging by the smoke it's certainly got the fueling for it!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t4FvlH0ukLM
Stage 2 XUD Sedan
Thanks given by:
I'm really no expert with high tuned 1.9 xuds....

but surely thats just wasting fuel?!?!
Wishes for more power...
Thanks given by:
It's from a laggy turbo, meaning it can't burn the fuel in time, no doubt it's got a massive old turbo on it.
Stage 2 XUD Sedan
Thanks given by:
Ha ha f*cking hell!! I give the bloke with the camera about a year to live lol

Sounded good for a dirty derv!
[Image: SDC10442-1.jpg]
Thanks given by:
Yet again, another COMPLETELY incompetent dyno operator!
| Dyno Power Runs & Steady State Facilities Available, Just Ask Anytime |
| #DervMafia |

[Image: sigi-2.png]
Thanks given by:
as said is lag, if driven by someone thats not a numpty they don't smoke so bad during normal driving. notice it all clears once the turbo spools
[Image: signiture.jpg]
Midnightclub Wrote:All the cool kids have ph 2 Nile 6's!
Thanks given by:
(11-02-2013, 08:03 PM)Piggy1987 Wrote: I'm really no expert with high tuned 1.9 xuds....

but surely thats just wasting fuel?!?!

that's an understatment lol . . . . .thing is yes it is bogging down, but the operator is holding it at lower revs, when it gets on full chat it's burning fairly clean . . . .Smile
Phase 1 D-Turdo, K14@24 psi, De-cat, meaty backbox, Bosch pump, grinded LDA pin, duel air fed K&N =133.7bhp & 188ft/lbs
Thanks given by:
It's clean as a whistle on boost, I'm quite interested to know the spec of it. Is it anyones on here?
Stage 2 XUD Sedan
Thanks given by:
surely though that points to a bad pump/LDA setup??
Wishes for more power...
Thanks given by:
its due to poor right foot control/ lack of understanding of how to drive a mechanicaly tnued diesel