Newbie here. Pics of old XUD and new HDI

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Newbie here. Pics of old XUD and new HDI
Hey I'm from Northern Ireland, 17 and already onto my second 306.

This is my old XUD
[Image: OGfBWLb.jpg]

This is the cleanest pic I have of that car because the first day I drove it the engine loom melted due to dodgy fuel pump wiring from previous owner and when I got it back from getting the new engine loom fitted I got a bit carried away and wrote her off at top end. Hit a big stone pillar and smashed it into pieces.

Here it is after the crash
[Image: GRiHE9i.jpg]

[Image: JpBFxIO.jpg]

Really miss that car. It was a Meridian and had the real nice half leather seats and wood dash. It was just so nice to sit in.

Anyway I had to claim insurance because the guy who's pillar I hit claimed £2,500 off me... w**nker...
So when the money came through I got an HDI, my current car. Got it completely standard.

[Image: 9AiK3eJ.jpg]

Its still pretty much standard except for that I've colour coded the roof spoiler. Alloys in the process of being resprayed and looking into mapping etc.

This is what I imagine in will look like by summer

[Image: 7V2FvR0.jpg]

No more silly driving in this one though, too scared of writing off again. Thanks for reading
Thanks given by:
F**k that your lucky to be alive!!
Supercharged GTi6 Build
S14 Zenki Build
[Image: signature.png]
Thanks given by:
Yeah that's true. It put the fear in me anyway lol.

I had a friend in the car at the time. He had a broken arm after but was very cool about the whole thing and I just had a sprained ankle. It was hitting 115mph before I crashed. Just lost control on a bend but managed to hold it round the bend but it was skidding like hell all over the road after the bend and it spun out and hit a pillar.
Thanks given by:
(24-01-2014, 04:09 PM)Joe306 Wrote: Yeah that's true. It put the fear in me anyway lol.