306oc - Peugeot 306 Owners Club & Forum

Full Version: Who else has to
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Work on Xmas day

Cos I have to
I wish I did. I'll be stuck at home. Then have to drive round various other relatives.

Where do you work out of interest? I'm hoping places like RAC still work on xmas! Confused Sod's law if they don't the car will break....
I'm a kitchen manager in a resturant gotta feed 300 people
(15-12-2012, 12:33 PM)Willo Wrote: [ -> ]I'm a kitchen manager in a resturant gotta feed 300 people

Oh! Erm, good luck with that then I guess! Confused
well... i have to sit around with lots of relatives so... thats a pretty tough job!
I don't this year thank god, worked nights on Xmas eve, Xmas day, boxing day, New Year's Eve and New Year's Day last year and it was depressing as fook watching the countdown on a telly in the canteen!
I'm working :/
not this year im not. Working 28th onwards which is gay but could be worse. 3 people here are working christmas eve onwards for 7 days!
Thank f*ck I'm not lol but gota work Christmas Eve n the back the day after boxin day, think I mayb workin New Years tho :,( lol
Erm I'm off now until the 2nd Jan, bad luck guys!
i refused to work boxing day and new years day, i worked on boxing day never will i do that a gain! far to stressful and what i got wasnt worth the paper it was written wages wise. there shouldnt be any reason why a supermarket should be open both boxing day and new years day!! supermarkets get more than enough out of staff!
after monday my next day off will be Xmas day.
ive somehow managed to get off 22,23,24,25,26,27,28,29,30,31 Dec all off Big Grin
tbh im kinda glad im working. i cant afford to go to my dads anyway.

i have £20 to last me till NYD and £10 of that will go in the tank today Sad
Gotta work New Year's Eve and New Year's Day to but oh we'll long as everyone's happy I suppose
Off now until 7th Jan