VNT map issues

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
VNT map issues
So on my new car the leon. Yes i got shot of the golf for a leon. mainly because i hated the golfs engine. I have a vp powered leon with a lot of extras on and i love it. Now we are past that (i hope). 

I have a small issue with the map on this. In a word I have no idea what im doing to control the VNT turbo. Ill admit im a novice with this. The map that was on the car when i got it was utter shite even i could see that. When i bought it the turbo had melted its blades and siezed the vnt mech. Ive since put another turbo on it off a pd150. Gt1749b. The fueling has been adjusted so there is no smoke and is fairly conservative. However in 1st and second i get issues with overboost unless i feed the throttle in slowly. I currently now have the standard n75 table on. I tried a pd150 n75 table and fiddled about with that a bit but couldnt get it to work. hence the standard table now on it. I KNOW that there is other things in play here like the PID control howver i dont know how to adjust it at all. Any help? any tip? anything?
On a break from 306oc for personal reasons. If anyone needs or wants me most of you have my number and or facebook messenger
Thanks for the good times guys n gals. I might be back. Who knows.
Thanks given by:
n75 duty cycle has been raised to 80% on a recomendations. It is a lot better but im still not happy. The boost still spikes (only slightly now so its drivable) boost like to fluctuate though sometimes like its stuck on loop. Im going to have another fiddle tonight i think.
On a break from 306oc for personal reasons. If anyone needs or wants me most of you have my number and or facebook messenger
Thanks given by:
Ah - you didn't mention the fact it had a different turbo on!