Need some insurance help.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need some insurance help.
Right this is probably going to be full of illegalities so if your not a rebel you might not want to read any further.

When i sold the 205 i switched my insurance policy onto my brothers car which isnt being used, this policy needs to run until the 29th of this month so i get my third year of no claims.

This current company will not let me change my policy to a car i want.

Technically im not aloud to use my no claims bonus on another policy because it is being used on my current one.

Im also a named driver on my mums policy but she is the only person on that policy covered 3rd party to drive other vehicles.

Question being is there anyway i can insure my new car to bring it home? Temp insurers wont touch me, im only 20 sadly. Could i just take out a policy online, drive the car home, then cancel it after a few days?
Doesnt even own a 306.
Thanks given by:
Will your current insurer drop the cover to TPFT for the last month and make it affordable?

Have you finished paying the existing policy?

Ask your current insurer for the cost of renewal (on your brothers car, not in use). This will yield a letter which is sufficient proof of NCB for another insurer to use. It could work, a different insurer may accept it as proof of no claims (despite the term not yet being complete).

If that makes sense.
Disclaimer: The above is not to be taken to heart and is probably a joke, grow up you big girl.
[Image: Sig500x130.png]
Thanks given by:
Will your current insurer drop the cover to TPFT for the last month and make it affordable?
Im already TPFT, its not cost thats the issue, they're policys say that i have to be 26 years of age or older to insure the car i want. I asked if theres a price to change that and they said no.

Have you finished paying the existing policy?
Yes i have, 10 monthly payments then nothing for the last 2.