please please help

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
please please help
I am sorry if I am not doing this right. I have never used these forum things before and I am not of the dot com generation. I live in the uk and am looking for a carburetor for my 306, 1.8. part number 1401G2. If you know how I can get one please let me know.
Thanks in advance
Thanks given by:
Firstly, welcome to the forum. Smile

Secondly, have you tried any local motor factors, or even a Peugeot dealership?
[Image: P1060836_zpsz3xgxt7q.jpg]
Thanks given by:
Carb? Really?
Phase 1 D-Turdo, K14@24 psi, De-cat, meaty backbox, Bosch pump, grinded LDA pin, duel air fed K&N =133.7bhp & 188ft/lbs
Thanks given by:
I was dubious as well mate, but I googled the part number, and there are results for a 306 carb......though none in english. Wink
[Image: P1060836_zpsz3xgxt7q.jpg]
Thanks given by:
Thought they were all injection?
Phase 1 D-Turdo, K14@24 psi, De-cat, meaty backbox, Bosch pump, grinded LDA pin, duel air fed K&N =133.7bhp & 188ft/lbs
Thanks given by:
Isnt the ph1 1.8 a single point injection system? Sort of a carb.
Or does he mean throttle body?
Wishes for more power...
Thanks given by:
I know the early phase 1 1.4 is a single point injection system, not a carburettor though is it?
Thanks given by:
Confused! D:
Thanks given by:
I'm not even sure any UK 1.8's were SPI were they? Pretty sure the 8 valve was still MPI. Definitely not a carb though, the part number is for a 1.4.

What year is your car, is it a UK model or import, and can you add a picture of the part you need?
Thanks given by:
(02-01-2015, 01:14 AM)WiNgNuTz Wrote: Firstly, welcome to the forum. Smile

Secondly, have you tried any local motor factors, or even a Peugeot dealership?

yes I have asked the local factors and the dealership without success. The dealership said that the carb is no longer available even for order