306oc - Peugeot 306 Owners Club & Forum

Full Version: Tool Box Talk
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
ok so following on from the "So who is a mechanic" thread it would seem most are not here!

which got me thinking Wink
we have a post somewhere of "whats your Job"

how about a post of pictures of your main work tool!
be it work station,toolbox, building

lets see where you work and with what?

sooo

Most people know im a hospital maintenance electrician
this involves a lot of walking around our site so my tools have to be carried

my front line tool bag i carry everywhere

[attachment=28244]

i may add its not my only tool kit most is stashed away in lockers with spares in a central plantroom

for bigger jobs ive got wheels to move stuff around Wink

[attachment=28245]
This is mine, basically my full van. I'm a security installation engineer. It looks like this maybe once a month..........

[Image: C6650B07-937C-4004-9FCB-6AE623B0A9C9_zpspqrewstj.jpg]

I've just ordered a Transit Custom so this will be going soon too.
ok ill get a pic of my home set and work set tomorrow for you
I forgot to post in the mechanics thread, this is my workspace.. Normally I keep it pretty tidy but it often looks like a bomb landed! 

[attachment=28246]
I'm not allowed to take photos at work.

At home I've had a halfords industrial roller cab for about a year and a half and it has been fantastic.
That's my box, taller than me at 6'2"  Rofl
(24-07-2016, 09:12 PM)Connor Wrote: [ -> ]That's my box, taller than me at 6'2"  Rofl

Awesome colour scheme

My daily kit is usually my engineering toolbox with set square, scribe, rulers etc and a welding mask. Depends what I'm doing though as I take whatever box i need for the job. Really ought to get a van lmao
[attachment=28248]
My box, un tidy and broken. Full of good tools though.
...and Peugeot wishbones by the look of it!