306oc - Peugeot 306 Owners Club & Forum

Full Version: Differences between phases
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
As I'm fairly new to 306s I'm looking to generally educate myself on the vehicle including differences between models and phases. I have done a search but came up with very little. Could you kind people possibly post me up a list of differences? I know the ph3 bumpers are different to the ph2 but apart from that I'm in the dark Smile

Cheers all
I know there is a guide somewhere..

look out for things like a black strip at the bottom of the boot hatch, some late phase 2 cars didnt have it, but its a sure fire sign. another obvious one is the crystal lights on a phase 3 too..

Again im sure there is someone who know more, but as a general rule

J reg (rare) - P reg Phase 1
P reg - T reg Phase 2
T reg - 51 reg Phase 3 (there are some late registered phase 3 cars.. the newest i have ever seen was a 54 plated Cabriolet

(this post is only mildly helpful as im trying to troll my way to 100 posts)
Phase 1 has two pice headlight/indicators and a slatted grille
Phase two has frosted single piece headlights
Phase 3 had crystal headlights and round fogs in bumper which is the only fully colour coded bumper.
There are some confusing exceptions like a ph2.5 which had a ph3 boot lid, ph2 bumper which were fully colour coded.

Sure someone will put.some pics up soon enough
Ph1 looks like it could be ferrying dinosaurs about...

Ph2 was supposed to be modern looking in 1997 but kept the lovely faded grey plastic accents...

They soon realised it was a mistake and facelifted it just 2 years after and fitted a load more extras as well (working RCL instead of the IR rubbish, headlights instead of candles, electric mirrors and windows and auto wipers on all but lowest spec etc)...so the ph3 is the one to go for. Wink (Can of worms there lol!)