306oc - Peugeot 306 Owners Club & Forum

Full Version: Problems in Perv land already!!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Well this is my first post in the wrong fuel section!

The cabby I bought the other day has developed a few issues....

When accelerating it jerks and struggles almost like a massive flat spot unless you are foot hard down when it goes like stink. At first I thought I was running out of juice but just filled up half a tank and its still doing it. It idles completely fine and smooth.

My thoughts are possibly the tps or just in need of a good full service, or running low on juice has dragged crap through causing restriction on part throttle.

I'm a complete perv noob so feel free to ask questions that may come to a resolution sooner.

2.0 16v xsi engine on 77k btw

Many thanks!!
Scrap it, fit an XUD. Done.
lambda sensor sounds like, as it adjusts fuelling and is disregarded at WOT
Lambda or TPS mate
(24-09-2013, 07:05 PM)ginge191 Wrote: [ -> ]Scrap it, fit an XUD. Done.

Lol, good constructive advice there chap!!!! lol

(24-09-2013, 07:14 PM)John1.4 Wrote: [ -> ]lambda sensor sounds like, as it adjusts fuelling and is disregarded at WOT

Righto, cheers matey. I'll get one from the factors tomorrow and go from there I suppose. What does "WOT" stand for chap?
Check fuel filter too
(24-09-2013, 07:18 PM)londondan86 Wrote: [ -> ]
(24-09-2013, 07:05 PM)ginge191 Wrote: [ -> ]Scrap it, fit an XUD. Done.

Lol, good constructive advice there chap!!!! lol

(24-09-2013, 07:14 PM)John1.4 Wrote: [ -> ]lambda sensor sounds like, as it adjusts fuelling and is disregarded at WOT

Righto, cheers matey. I'll get one from the factors tomorrow and go from there I suppose. What does "WOT" stand for chap?

Wide open throttle Smile
(24-09-2013, 07:21 PM)samass Wrote: [ -> ]Check fuel filter too