306oc - Peugeot 306 Owners Club & Forum

Full Version: Hello from God's country!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi all. Newbie here from Yorkshire. I've been looking on the forum for a while and finally joined. Thinking of buying a 306 as a daily as I prefer the old school stuff. Will no doubt need some help choosing and will also be asking a few daft questions along the way.

Cheers,

Steven
Welcome
Welcome mate.....hmmmmm buying a 306 as a daily is that wise lol.....
(12-09-2013, 07:59 PM)pugjohn306 Wrote: [ -> ]Welcome mate.....hmmmmm buying a 306 as a daily is that wise lol.....

I was hoping you could tell me. Why not - they seem to go on forever and are reliable.

(12-09-2013, 08:06 PM)athingofbeauty Wrote: [ -> ]
(12-09-2013, 07:59 PM)pugjohn306 Wrote: [ -> ]Welcome mate.....hmmmmm buying a 306 as a daily is that wise lol.....

I was hoping you could tell me. Why not - they seem to go on forever and are reliable.

By the way - it's "threwt week and threwt window". Smile
Get anything witht the 1.9 xud will be ultra reliable in standard form Wink
(12-09-2013, 08:14 PM)Jimbo Wrote: [ -> ]Get anything witht the 1.9 xud will be ultra reliable in standard form Wink

Cheers. I'm leaning to the 1.9 XUD as it appears simpler to work on / mend? I'm not planning on running veggie oil so thinking of a 2000 model perhaps. Does that make sense?
Did the XUD go on til 2000? Thought it was replaced by the HDi then. which if you just want a engine that works without fiddling I'd say go for
Yeah the HDi came out in '99, T reg is the crossover, some XUD, some HDi. Don't usually see XUDs later than that.
Its whether you manage to keep the xud standard, or whether you get an itch to scratch :/
So if the 306 is a daily what's your weekend whip? :-)
Welcome along Smile